Agency Information

The Michigan Juvenile Detention Association is composed of 26 different Juvenile Detention agencies of varying sizes all over the state of Michigan.  Here you will find contact information and a description of each agency.  Click the picture to view the agency’s home page.

For a printer friendly copy of the agency list, click here.


Allegan County Juvenile Detention

Robin Lyons

Director

(269) 686-4628

E-mail: rlyons@allegancounty.org


Bay County Juvenile Home

Juli Reynolds

Director

(989) 892-4519

E-mail: reynoldsj@baycounty.net


Bay Pines Center

Natalie Patterson

Director

(906) 789-7220

E-mail: pattersonn@michigan.gov


Berrien County Juvenile Center

Richard Dama

Director

(269) 471-2831 ext. 4221

E-mail: rdama@berriencounty.org


Calhoun County Juvenile Home

Mike Gillum

Director

(269) 781-7221

E-mail: mgillum@calhouncountymi.gov


Eaton County Youth Facility

Karen Gonser

Director

(517) 543-3244   ext. 1461

E-mail: kgonser@eatoncounty.org


Genesee Valley Regional Center

Fred Woelmer

Director

(810) 733-3820

E-mail: fwoelmer@co.genesee.mi.us


Ingham County Youth Center

Richard Gentry

Director

(517) 887-4330

E-mail: rgentry@ingham.org


Jackson County Youth Center

Geremy Burns

Director

(517) 788-4460

E-mail: gburns@co.jackson.mi.us


Kalamazoo County Juvenile Home

Pete Holt

Administrator

(269) 385-8550

E-mail: pdholt@kalcounty.com


Kent County Juvenile Detention

Stacy McGinnis

Superintendent

(616)632-5750

E-mail: stacy.mcginnis@kentcountymi.gov


Macomb County Juvenile Justice Center

Rhonda Westphal

Director

(586) 469-5375

E-mail:  rhonda.westphal@macombgov.org


Marquette County Youth Home

Candace Faulkner

Administrator

(906) 225-1437

E-mail: mqtyoho@sbcglobal.net


Maurice Spear Campus

Rodney Weaver

Director

(517) 265-5171

E-mail: rodney.weaver@lenawee.mi.us


Midland County Juvenile Care Center

Mark Butcher

Director

(989) 837-6080

E-mail: mbutcher@co.midland.mi.us


Monroe County Youth Center

Melissa Strong

Director

(734) 240-3237

E-mail: melissa_strong@monroemi.org


Muskegon County Juvenile Transition Center

Lindsay Nelson

Interim Superintendent/ Clinical Director

(231) 724-8853

E-mail: nelsonli@co.muskegon.mi.us


Oakland County Children's Village

Jody Overall

Manager

(248) 858-1150

E-mail: overallj@oakgov.com


Ottawa County Juvenile Detention

Bob Alward

Superintendent

(616) 786-4130  

E-mail: balward@miottawa.org


Roscommon County Juvenile Detention

Kris Torelli

Interim Director

(989) 275-3153

E-mail: torelik@roscommoncounty.net


Saginaw County Juvenile Detention

Brandon Genwright

Acting Director

(989) 799-2821ext. 4206

E-mail: bgenwright@saginawcounty.com


Shawono Center

T. Serby

Detention Program Director

(989) 348-5443

E-mail: serbyt@michigan.gov


Washtenaw County Youth Center

Lisa Greco

Director

(734) 973-4354

E-mail: Grecol@ewashtenaw.org


Wayne County Juvenile Detention Facility

Jeffrey Holmes

Deputy Director

(313) 967-2021

E-mail: 


National Center for Youth in Custody

Michael Umpierre

Project Coordinator

(734)604-NCYC


National Partnership for Juvenile Services

(859)333-2584

E-mail: npjshelp@gmail.com